Prayer and Listening Events for the Archdiocesan Synod

Date(s): Tuesday, September 24, 2019 – Saturday, March 14, 2020
Location: Various – See Full Listing Below
Prayer and Listening events, hosted throughout the Archdiocese, will provide the broadest opportunity for input from all Catholics in the Archdiocesan Synod process. These events will be part prayer and catechesis, and part listening session. They are opportunities to discern together the pastoral concerns that may become topics of discussion (pastoral priorities) for the Synod. A full listing of dates, times and locations may be found below.

Tuesday, September 24

6 – 9 p.m.

St. Victoria, St. Victoria

 

Saturday, September 28

9 a.m. – noon

St. Michael, St. Michael

 

Friday, October 11

6 – 9 p.m.

Guardian Angels, Oakdale

 

Saturday, Oct. 12

9 a.m. – noon

Our Lady of Guadalupe, St. Paul

Bilingual (English and Spanish)

 

Saturday, October 26

9 a.m. – noon

St. Peter, Forest Lake

 

Tuesday, October 29

6 – 9 p.m.

Divine Mercy, Faribault

 

Thursday, November 7

6 – 9 p.m.

St. Wenceslaus, New Prague

 

Friday, November 15

6 – 9 p.m.

All Saints, Lakeville

 

Sunday, November 17

1 – 4 p.m.

St Anne – St Joseph Hien, Minneapolis

Bilingual (English and Vietnamese)

 

Sunday, January 5

1 – 4 p.m.

Holy Cross, Minneapolis

 

Saturday, January 25

9 a.m. – noon

St. Peter Claver, St. Paul

 

Tuesday, January 28

6 – 9 p.m.

Pax Christi, Eden Prairie

 

Saturday, February 1

9 a.m. – noon

St. Stephen, Minneapolis

Bilingual (English and Spanish)

 

Tuesday, February 11

6 – 9 p.m.

Providence Academy, Plymouth

 

Saturday, February 15

9 a.m. – noon

Lumen Christi, St. Paul

 

Tuesday, February 18

6 – 9 p.m.

St. Stephen, Anoka

 

Thursday, February 27

6 – 9 p.m.

Our Lady of Grace, Edina

 

Saturday, February 29

9 a.m. – noon

St. Pius V, Cannon Falls

 

Saturday, March 7

9 a.m. – noon

Transfiguration, Oakdale

 

Saturday, March 14

9 a.m. – noon

St. Alphonsus, Brooklyn Center

Bilingual (English and Spanish)

Map of Prayer and Listening Events, Fall 2019 - Winter 2020

Eleven other listening events will be held for particular focus groups: priests, retired priests, deacons, consecrated religious, archdiocesan staff, parish staff, Catholic school principals, youth, college students, the Archdiocesan Council of Catholic Women, and seniors at various retirement and assisted-living facilities.